Always In Motion

2023 Ontario Cycling Annual Awards – Nomination Period Now Open!

Each year Ontario Cycling recognizes the top athletes in each discipline and the community leaders who demonstrate their commitment to the sport.

This is where we need your help! 2023 OC members have two opportunities to submit nominations for awards to recognize individuals in their cycling community for the passion and dedication they have shown to the sport:

Volunteer of the Year

This award recognizes an individual who has freely contributed their time, talents, and energy to elevating the sport of cycling within the province. The award is presented to the individual who exemplifies passion, respect, dedication and commitment to the cycling community at large in any capacity over the past season. The nominee for this award need not be a member of the Ontario Cycling.

Ryan Victor Griffin Award

This award is given to a MTB athlete who consistently displays all the characteristics that Ryan showed throughout his life: dedication, hard work, consistently going above and beyond expectations, always willing to step in and help others and give back, as well as showing perseverance and resiliency. The recipient also will have demonstrated a desire to actively participate and support as many Ontario events as possible.

Note nominations must be submitted by an OC member, no later than October 18, 2023 at 11:59pm. Award recipients will be notified and posted online prior to November 03.

For more information on all award categories, and the process for how each is nominated/selected, please visit the link below: