

2020 Annual General Meeting November 21st, 2020 Virtual

1) Call to Order – Time: 9:15 am

2) Motion to approve today's agenda

Moved by: Jim Brennan Seconded by: Benjamin Hill

Motion: Carried

3) Motion to approve Minutes of the AGM November 16th, 2019

Moved by: Steve Cornick Seconded by: Mark Gilligan

89 In favour 0 against 3 Abstain

4) <u>Chairs Report - Report Received</u>

5) <u>Treasurers Report – Report Received</u>

Motion: to provide an un-audited high level interim financial position at next year's AGM to cover the period from audited financials until the time of the AGM (By Jim Brennan)

Moved: Daniel Lundenberg Second: Jim Brennan

88 in favour 7 opposed

Motion: Carried

Motion: That beginning in 2020 a line item be added to the Financial Report to reflect revenues and expenses from OCA organized events (By Steve Head)

Moved: Doug Pogue Second: Steve Head

89 in favour 6 opposed 0 obstained

Motion: Carried



2020 Annual General Meeting November 21st, 2020 Virtual

6) Presentation of Financial Statements

Financial Statements Received: YES

7) Appointment of Auditors

Motion to appoint Norton McMullin & Co. as auditors of record for the Ontario Cycling Association for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2020.

Moved: Benjamin Hill Seconded: Michael Longfield

92 in favour 0 opposed 0 obstained

Motion: Carried

8) Election of Directors

WHEREAS the Board of Directors of the Corporation shall be comprised of 7 directors. AND WHERAS the following directors are continuing to serve an existing term and do not require re-election by the Members at this time:

Nomination Committee: Suzanne Hurding, Scott Elliot, Kathleen MacEwen

Name	Position	Term Ending
Suzanne Hurding	Director	AGM 2021
Scott Elliott	Director	AGM 2021
Kathleen MacEwen	Director	AGM 2021
Chris Reid	Director	AGM 2021

AND WHERAS the following positions are up for election:

Name	Position	Term Ending
Pauline Beaupre	Director	AGM 2020
Andrew Lees	Director	AGM 2020
Enrico Traini	Director	AGM 2020



2020 Annual General Meeting November 21st, 2020 Virtual

The following 3 directors have been elected to the OCA Board:

Name	Position	Term Ending
Nicole Visschedyk	Director	AGM 2022
Grahame Rivers	Director	AGM 2022
Richard Froner	Director	AGM 2022

DIRECTION GIVEN TO THE SCRUTINEER TO MAINTAIN IN CONFIDENCE THE VOTE AND TO ERASE ALL ELECTRONIC BALLOTS AND VOTING RESULTS FROM THE SIMPLY VOTING PLATFORM.

9) Adjournment: 2020 OCA Annual General Meeting TIME: 11:01am