Category Archives: High Performance

Canada Summer Games Athlete Expression of Interest

The Summer Canada Games is a two-week multi-sport event taking place every four (4) years.  Athletes represent their province with the provincial sport organizations having the responsibility to select the athletes to represent Ontario in their respective sport.  In 2022, the Canada Games will be held in the Niagara Area and include the sports of […]

2022 Ontario Para-Cycling Program Athletes Announced

The Ontario Cycling Association is excited to announce the athletes selected to be part of the 2022 Ontario Para-Cycling Program.  The program is designed to build the pool of para-cycling athletes in Ontario by providing opportunities to all ability and experience levels from those just getting started [Rising Stars] to national team athletes [Associate High […]

Ontario Cycling – Cycling Canada High Performance Training Group

This September marked the launch of the inaugural Ontario Cycling – Cycling Canada High Performance Training Group, aimed to address a system gap by supporting U23/Elite athletes bridge into higher programs. The transition from junior into U23/Elite is a significant development jump, often creating challenges for many strong athletes that aren’t able to progress directly […]

Recapping the OCA Mountain Bike Program

The OCA MTB High Performance Program recently concluded its inaugural year and while the program wasn’t run as planned, it provided valuable development opportunities for athletes and coaches. The program also provided a number of lessons learned to build and grow athlete programming moving forward. Launched in November 2019, the OCA MTB High Performance Program […]

2019 Ontario Cycling Association Award Winners

The Ontario Cycling Association (OCA) is proud to announce its 2019 annual award winners! Each year the OCA recognizes some of the most accomplished athletes in Ontario. This includes up-and-coming development athletes as well as dedicated volunteers and event of the year. Every OCA award winner is member nominated and was chosen by the OCA […]