2022 Ontario Para-Cycling Program Athletes Announced

The Ontario Cycling Association is excited to announce the athletes selected to be part of the 2022 Ontario Para-Cycling Program.  The program is designed to build the pool of para-cycling athletes in Ontario by providing opportunities to all ability and experience levels from those just getting started [Rising Stars] to national team athletes [Associate High Performance].  Programming includes interactive webinars, development and high performance focused training camps, and competition support at events such as Defi-Sportif and National Championships.  Any interested in the program or learning more is asked to contact Provincial Para-cycling Coach Blaine Betzold [email protected]

Rising Stars Athletes

Rajiv Das, MH4

Carlos Costa, MH4

Cassandra Fett, WC3

Jesse Parker, MH3

Amanda Provan, WB

Victoria Romero-Garcia, WB

Team Ontario [Development]

Kevin Mckenna, MH3

Thuy Do, WT2

Michael Trauner, MH4

Team Ontario [High Performance]

Anthony Lue, MH4

Team Ontario [Associate High Performance]

Joey Desjardins, MH3

Alex Hyndman, MH3

Shelley Gautier, WT1